pastermax.blogg.se

Bigger leaner stronger app
Bigger leaner stronger app




bigger leaner stronger app

bigger leaner stronger app

It’s virtually all upside …you only need to keep training to maintain the positive benefits, at any age. I have also found that when a man learns to successfully squat, press, and deadlift, everything else he needs to technically learn within a new strength training programs becomes simpler… Your joints are usually healthy, and you’re not dealing with chronic training injuries. When you start training at 40+ and over, many positive results will still happen and do so very quickly, as most of us are “ mostly untrained ” at the very beginning of our training, – which is a positive. I may be sore from hard training, but overall, I am healthy, strong, and highly resilient. Today, I train four days a week, each training session is about an hour to an hour and a half. I am always cycling my training for either adding more lean muscle size, improving body recomposition or strength. I am happy with these numbers adding more strength is not really my primary focus, – all the time. Today I squat over 400, bench 315, press 205, deadlifting 500. in 90 days, nothing earth shattering for a twenty-year-old, but very respectable at 50. I fell in love with the back squat, and I progressed from an empty bar, to over 330 lbs. Īfter finishing my first barbel strength training program, Starting Strength, I got reasonably strong, by following the program as it was designed, and by training optimally – I lifted only three days a week, slowly adding more weight to the bar on the big compound lifts. So, – After 50, after year three, adding two pounds a year would be a realistic goal to shoot for along with steadily improving your overall body composition, which is really losing more fat.īy most people standards, I have been somewhat successful in the “iron game”, perhaps even uncommonly so for 50, but for our purposes here, let’s cover where I am today after consistently applying some of the key principles learned while developing the Kratos Method.

#Bigger leaner stronger app pro

Just to give you some actual context on overall muscle building, Pro Bodybuilders in their peak, and using anabolics year-round can only add 5 lbs. I can live with this, but I will continue to increase the dieting intensity to drop some more fat over the next six months…that’s why it’s not 226 lbs today, and it’s now 205. It represents 10 ½ pounds of lean muscle, and over 21 pounds of fat loss. You may be thinking, that’s not a lot, but consider the pictures on this site that I have shared with you. in year 3 and 4, but these numbers will continue to decline after 40, 50 and so on…. of muscle in their first year, if untrained, with another 3-4 in their second, and with 1.5 – to 2.5 lbs. If utilizing the Kratos Method’s principles as intended, the average 40+ individual can expect to put on approximately 5-6 lbs. įat isn’t muscle, water isn’t muscle, glycogen isn’t either. of lean muscle in 3 ½ years’ time, this is on the high side for 40, let alone 50. I stand 6’ and weigh 205 lbs., body fat is about 12 to 13% here, my educated guess from expensive DEXA scans is that I have put on 10 ½ lbs. Respectable, all things considered equally…I started late, I had to learn to work smart. Our health and fitness goals are always a work in progress at any age, and this is my physique today.






Bigger leaner stronger app