pastermax.blogg.se

Search for text in files powershell
Search for text in files powershell





search for text in files powershell

The Get-HPCJob function is a Microsoft defined function that gets a list of jobs that match the specified criteria. It actually has a tabular look to it so import-csv will not work. $info = get-content input.txt foreach ($i in $info) exit (Note: at the moment OS is a static value) So if my Get-HPCJob command for today returns the following 4 jobs how do I add it in? crash_simulation test track 2 crash _simulation test track 3 I'm using get-content to read the file and I've tried split to seperate the data but I'm getting a lot of blank lines and I'm seperating things where I don't want to. My Input file looks something like this: Job Name OS Times Used - test job1 Windows 5 test job2 Windows 22 system size test job Windows 1 crash_simulation Windows 12 track 20000-beta ver 1.28 Windows 9 Now I need to be able to read this data in so that when I run the Get-HPCJob command for the day and find out what jobs we ran today and add them to the above input file.

search for text in files powershell

Search for text in files powershell how to#

The problem is I'm not sure how to seperate the data on a line into its 3 seperate elements.

search for text in files powershell

I have been asked to read in this file and then process each line so that I can either add to the number of times used if we rerun an existing job or add a whole new line if we run a new job. I was given a file that contains 3 columns of data (Job Name, OS, and Times Used). I'm still pretty new to scripting and powershell and I'm having problems processing an input file.







Search for text in files powershell